h1

I’m at the Pizza Hut, I’m at the Taco Bell

June 10, 2009

das-racist

I don’t think I’ve ever come across a song that I equal parts love and hate. I love, because it’s the catchiest, most amazingly entertaining tune to sing this side of “867-5309.” I hate, because I walk around all day singing “I’m at the pizza hut, I’m at the taco bell, I’m at the combination pizza hut and taco bell.” After days of having that being the only piece of inner-dialogue in my head, I have begun to go a bit loco. But would I wish this upon anyone else? Absolutely. Das Racist have created the ultimate summer anthem, a shimmering, LCD Soundsystem-sounding groove that I have yet to stop playing on repeat. It’s been a long time since a song has taken over my entire being more than this massive, massive track. You’ll never be able to drive by a combination Pizza Hut and Taco Bell again without chanting this jam.

Das Racist — “Combination Pizza Hut and Taco Bell (Wallpaper Remix)”

*********

Leave a Reply

